Faculty

Nadia Abu El-Haj

Professor

 

Severin Fowles

Department Chair
Associate Professor

411D Milbank

Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:00pm - 5:00pm & by appointment

Tel: (212) 854-0092
Email: sfowles@barnard.edu

 

E. Mara Green

Assistant Professor

411B Milbank

Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm & by appointment 

Tel: (212) 854-2236
Email: egreen@barnard.edu

 

Brian Larkin

Professor

411A Milbank

Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:30 pm- 2:30 pm

Tel: (212) 854-5402
Email: blarkin@barnard.edu

 

J.C. Salyer

Assistant Professor of Practice, Anthropology, and Human Rights.

411F Milbank

Office Hours: TBA

Tel: (212) 854-4314

Email: jsalyer@barnard.edu

 

Lesley A. Sharp

Barbara Chamberlain & Helen Chamberlain Josefsberg '30

Professor of Anthropology

411C Milbank

Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:30 pm- 3:00 pm & by appointment

Tel: (212) 854-5428
Email: lsharp@barnard.edu

 

Paige West

The Claire Tow Professor of Anthropology

411E Milbank 

Office Hours: (On leave Spring 2017)

Tel: (212) 854-5933
Email: pwest@barnard.edu

 

FACULTY DEPARTMENT ASSISTANT

Fabiola Lafontant

411H Milbank

Tel: (212) 854-9389
Email: flafonta@barnard.edu